Terms & Conditions Settings require the Person Booking to sign Terms & Conditions as part of the Booking Confirmation Step. To do so,
1- Turn on the Disabled toggle switch to Enabled.
2- When Enabled, the Terms & Conditions is required for All Bookings by default.
3- You can exclude some bookings from the Terms & Conditions by turning on All Bookings except if. Then, you may tick the box next to The Booking Channel is to exclude the bookings coming from specific channel(s) you select from the drop-down and/or tick the box next to The Lead Guest has signed the same Terms & Conditions before.
4- A default Terms & Conditions template is set. Please review it to make sure it includes all you need to be covered and signed.
You can also click on the arrows in front of View Gallery to view Active or Archived Templates. For each template, you can click on three dots to Edit or Remove.
Note that when the templated is used, it can be removed and archived. It will be deleted if it is not used.
You may prefer to edit the default Terms & Conditions template or create your own text by clicking on + Create A New Terms & Conditions and insert the title and text of the Terms & Conditions.
Note 1: If you want to make changes to the signed Terms & Conditions, you may click on Revise This Terms & Conditions.
If the Terms & Conditions has not been signed yet, you can edit it by clicking on Edit This Terms & Conditions on the right side of the screen.
Note 2: Header and Footer You can add Header and/or Footer to your Terms & Conditions when you want to Edit or Revise it. If you click on the gear on the top right, a window pops up in which you can select the Logo and/or the Company Name for the Header. Finally, click Save.
If you click on the gear on the bottom right, a window pops up in which you can select the Address, Social Media, and/or Info for the Footer. Finally, click Save.
The users can see the Header and Footer in the PDF file of the Terms & Conditions when they click on here during the Confirmation Process.
Terms & Conditions View in Booking (Host View)
As soon as the Terms & Conditions is set on the Confirmation Page Settings, it will be placed on bookings which are created afterwards, and you can find it under the Terms & Conditions card in the booking of your choice in App.Zeevou.com. The Terms & Conditions’ toggle will be on as a default if it is set in Confirmation Process. By disabling this option, the Guest won’t be required to sign Terms & Conditions prior to checking in. If you turn on the toggle, your current set Terms & Condition text will be set for the booking.
Note: If you hover on Terms & Conditions, View Terms & Conditions will appear and by clicking on that, you will be directed to the page of the Confirmation Process, Terms & Conditions Step.
When the Terms & Conditions is signed by users, the Terms & Conditions Status will change to Signed in the corresponding booking under Details tab and there will be the Terms & Conditions PDF File to be downloaded. If you Reject this Terms & Conditions , the Terms & Conditions link will be available to be signed.
Terms & Conditions View in Confirmation Process (Guest View)
In the Confirmation Process, users can see the Terms & Conditions Step and sign the Terms & Conditions. When Terms & Conditions is signed, a copy of the Terms & Conditions will be automatically sent to the Person Booking’s email.
If no email is provided for the Person Booking or their provided email address has not been verified through previous steps, they first need to set and verify their email address to continue signing the Terms & Conditions.
The Person Booking can also download the signed Terms & Conditions from the Terms & Conditions step page by clicking on here.
Watch this tutorial video on Terms and Condition Settings: