Zeevou includes a default guest email journey that automatically sends emails to guests at key stages of the booking lifecycle. You can review these default automations, edit their content, timing, conditions, and recipients, or disable any messages you don't want to send.
Online Check-in Request – Invites guests to complete their online check-in before arrival.
Check-in Completed – Confirms that the guest has successfully completed the online check-in process.
Pre-arrival – Shares important information to help guests prepare for their stay, such as arrival details and reminders.
Post Check-in – Supports guests and encourages them to request additional services.
Pre-departure – Reminds guests of the upcoming check-out and shares any departure instructions.
Post Check-out – Thanks guests for their stay and includes a review request or other follow-up information.
Online Check-in Completed Notification – Sends when a guest completes the online check-in so you can review and verify their information.
Security Deposit Failed Notification – Sends when a security deposit payment or pre-authorisation fails, allowing you to take the appropriate action.
Go to Settings > Messaging > Automated Messages.
Open the Booking-Based tab.
Select the automated message you want to review.
Then:
You can review the message's:
Trigger
Timing
Conditions
Recipients
Message content
This email is sent when a booking is created only if:
The booking is not cancelled, scheduled for cancellation, or marked as No Show.
The booking is not the second part of a split booking.
The booking is not a booking extension.
This email is sent when the guest completes the online check-in, and only if the following conditions have been met:
The booking is not cancelled, scheduled for cancellation, or marked as a No Show.
The booking is not the second part of a split booking.
The booking is not a booking extension.
The lead time is greater than 2 days.
The booking is marked as Check-in Ready.
Note: If the booking is created two days or less before the arrival date, this email is replaced with a version of the Check-in Completed email that includes the check-in instructions.
This email is sent 1 day before arrival only if:
The booking status is Booked.
The booking is marked as Check-in Ready.
The booking is not a booking extension.
The booking is not the second part of a split booking.
The lead time is greater than 2 days.
Note: The Pre-arrival is not sent if the booking is created less than two days before arrival.
This email is sent 2 hours after arrival only if:
The booking status is Booked or Checked in.
The booking is marked as Check-in Ready.
The booking is for more than 1 night.
The booking is not a booking extension.
The booking is not the second part of a split booking.
Note: The Post Check-in email has two versions: one for multi-night bookings and another for one-night bookings. For one-night bookings, the email also includes the check-out instructions.
This email is sent 1 day before departure only if:
The booking status is Booked or Checked in.
The booking is marked as Check-in Ready.
The booking is for more than 1 night.
The booking is not a booking extension.
The booking is not the first part of a split booking.
Note: The Pre-Departure email is not sent for one-night bookings.Guests with one-night bookings receive their check-out instructions in a separate Post Check-in email designed specifically for them.
This email is sent once all of the following conditions have been met:
The booking finalisation status is Finalised.
Online Check-in Completed Notification
This email is sent when all of the following conditions are met:
The guest has completed the online check-in process.
The booking status is not Cancelled, Scheduled for Cancellation, or No Show.
The guest has not been marked as Verified.
Security Deposit Failed Notification
This email is sent when all of the following conditions are met:
Security deposit processing has failed.
The booking status is Booked.
Open the automated message you want to edit.
Update the trigger, timing, conditions, recipients, or message content.
Click Save.
Open the automated message.
Turn off the Enabled toggle.
Click Save.
You can enable the message at any time.
Note: Editing or disabling the default automated messages affects only future communications. Messages that have already been sent are not changed.